UTAH COUNTY SHERIFF


Utah County Sheriff Deputy Sheriff Badge

Welcome to the Utah County Sheriff's Office Enforcement Bureau

 

Fees

State Statute allows for the a Sheriff's Office to receive fees for process services. The amounts are governed by State Statue 17-22-2.5, UCA. The amount Utah County charges is determined by the type of process being served, plus mileage.

Utah County Sheriff's Office requires the payment of the Service Fee and mileage attempts fees at the time we receive civil process papers for service. (Effective July 1, 2009).

We will refund service fees if the paper is not served and/or any of the three pre-paid mileage fees which are not used during the service.

If you have any questions or concerns please contact the Judicial Division office at 801-851-4036.

Utah County Sheriff's Office Service Fee Schedule (Revised April 2015)

AFFIDAVIT FOR COMMENCEMENT OF ANY ACTION..............................................................20.00*

ARREST CIVIL ORDER/WARRANT (PLUS JAIL FEE $241.75)..............................................50.00*

BOND, UNDERTAKING, TAKING OR APPROVING....................................................................5.00

GARNISHMENTS (SEPARATE GARNISHEE CHECK $10 OR $25 ASK COURT)..............20.00*

GARNISHEE ORDER.....................................................................................................................20.00*

MOTION AND ORDER....................................................................................................................20.00*

NOTICE (ALL EXCEPT EVICTIONS)............................................................................................20.00*

EVICTION NOTICES:
NOTICE TO VACATE (+ 1 MILEAGE)............................................................................................20.00*
SUMMONS AND COMPLAINT (+3 MILEAGE).............................................................................20.00*
ORDER/WRIT OF RESTITUTION (+1 MILEAGE).......................................................................50.00*

ORDER TO SHOW CAUSE............................................................................................................20.00*

SUBPOENA FOR EACH WITNESS (WITNESS FEE EXTRA)..................................................20.00*

SUMMONS AND COMPLAINTS, EACH SERVICE.....................................................................20.00*

SUMMONS AND PETITION............................................................................................................20.00*

WRITS: ATTACHMENT, EXECUTION, REPLEVIN, ASSISTANCE, POSSESSION, (CHILD PICKUP + 1 MILEAGE ONLY)..............................................................................................................................50.00*

TRANSPORTING INSANE PERSON OR PRISONER (CIVIL PER MILE).................................2.50

TRUSTEE SALE...........2 POSTINGS @ $20 EACH...................................................................40.00*

*PLUS MILEAGE FEES



The Utah County Sheriff's Office requires deposits for Sheriff Sales as follows:

REAL PROPERTY.....................................................................................................DEPOSIT - 800.00

PERSONAL PROPERTY..........................................................................................DEPOSIT - 600.00



DISCLAIMER: FEES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME