Facebook Twitter More...

Legal fireworks will be allowed in Unincorporated Utah County to celebrate the New Year holiday as per the Utah State Fire Marshal’s discharge schedule.

Please note that fireworks will NOT be allowed in any Canyon or Urban Wildland Interface areas. This will be enforced by the Utah County Sheriff’s department.

Discharge Schedule

Between the hours of 11am and 11pm except as noted:
July 1 – July 7
(July 4 hours extended to midnight)

July 21 – 27
(July 24 hours extended to midnight)

December 31
(11am – 1am Jan. 1)

Chinese New Year’s Eve
(11am – 1am the following day)

Have a safe and happy New Year!

Dennis C. Barker
Fire Marshal
Utah County